Previous winners

Image of Gillian FrameThe Young Scottish Traditional Musician Award started in 2000 with the first final in Glasgow’s Celtic Connections final in 2001. The inaugural winner was Gillian Frame. In 2001 BBC Radio Scotland came on board and have supported the Awards ever since. Click on the links below to read about our previous winners.

Paddy Callaghan (2013)
Rona Wilkie (2012)
Kristan Harvie (2011)
Daniel Thorpe (2010)
Rua MacMillan (2009)
Ewan Robertson (2008)
Catriona Watt (2007)
Shona Mooney (2006)
Stuart Cassells (2005)
James Graham (2004)
Anna Massie (2003)
Emily Smith (2002)
Gillian Frame (2001)